What I’m Watching: July 2017

large
Photo from We Heart It

It’s Nicole here,

Summer has arrived and one thing that I always do over summer is catch up on all the shows that I’ve been missing . Having just done my exams, I’ve neglected my Netflix account for a while so there was a lot  waiting for me. After all, there’s nothing like curling up under a cozy blanket with a snack and a warm mug of hot chocolate (or a refreshing cold drink in summer) and getting invested in your favourite show.

So, without further ado, here is what I’ve been watching this month.

1)  Reign

Ever since I first watched it, Reign has been one of my all time favourite shows. The story and the drama captured my attention from episode 1. However, as it’s been a while since I last watched it, I decided to watch the whole show from the beginning. Now I don’t normally watch period dramas but Reign has a modern feel which makes it all the more intriguing. The entire cast do an incredible job at bringing these characters to life. If you’re looking for a historically accurate account of the life of Mary, Queen of Scots then definitely look elsewhere but if you’re looking for an exciting, drama filled show then I would definitely recommend that you watch it.

2) Degrassi

I started watching Degrassi: Next Class on Netflix before I even realised it was part of a whole franchise but I was hooked straight away. Once I found out, I decided to watch Degrassi: The Next Generation which I have been binge-watching recently and I’m currently on season 3. I love this show for so many reasons. One of the best things about it is the fact that it tackles so many important issues. I wish I’d known about this show sooner.

3) Burlesque

This is one of my all time favourite movies, something that is made obvious by how many times I rewatch it. One of the main reasons I love it is the cast – Christine Aguilera and Cher both come together to make an incredible soundtrack and an amazing movie. The songs are definitely one of my favourite things about it. You may not think that the plot is amazing but for me personally, the elaborate song and dance numbers make it so entertaining and fun to watch.

Let me know what you have been/will be watching this summer in the comments below.

I hope to see you here again next week!

XO

One thought on “What I’m Watching: July 2017

Leave a Reply

