Welcome To My World

It’s Nicole here,

For my first post, I thought I’d introduce you to my world and give you some insight as to what I want from this blog.

For the past two weeks I’ve been knee-deep in exams and revision – it’s exhausting, but hopefully all the hard work pays off. I’m half way through them now and I can see the finish line. Then it’s back to square one again at sixth form to do my A-levels. In all honesty though, I don’t really mind it. I’ve always been an academic person so I’m still in my comfort zone.

However, in just a few weeks I leave school and after that I have what will probably feel like an endless summer. I was thinking to myself: what could I do to pass the time? I’ve tried blogs before but never really been able to commit to it because of distractions and other things getting in the way. With an extra long summer, I hope this will change.

I love watching beauty and lifestyle videos on YouTube but I don’t think I’m quite at the confidence level for that yet. So, as I’ve always been an avid writer, I decided to start a blog.

My hopes are to do lifestyle and beauty posts. I’d like to do posts talking about my favourite makeup products and reviewing new products but I also want to talk about adventures that I get up to (I want to get out of my comfort zone and do more adventuring this year) and share any advice that I have. What I want the most is to help people – whether that’s by giving them an opinion on a product so they can decide whether they want it or whether that’s giving them some tips or advice or by introducing them to something new.

Another thing that my life revolves around is music. I’ve played the guitar for years now and sadly, things have been getting in the way recently so I haven’t been playing as much. I’d like to spend my summer improving and perfecting my skills. I want to learn new songs and maybe even write some songs. But I don’t just enjoy playing music, I adore listening to music as well. My music taste is so varied, I can’t even give you a genre that I like because I listen to so many different ones. In fact, there’s not a lot of music that I DON’T like.

To end this post, I want to share with you the top 10 songs that I’ve been listening to this month; I warn you now, there might not be a lot of variety in artists because I’ve been obsessed with certain artists this month.

So, in no particular order:

  1. Automatic – Don Broco
  2. Kiwi – Harry Styles
  3. Eyes Closed – Halsey
  4. Hollywoodn’t – Sharon Needles
  5. Guillotine (feat. Travis Mendes) – Jon Bellion
  6. iRobot – Jon Bellion
  7. Send Them Off! – Bastille
  8. Dopamine – BØRNS
  9. Holy Ghost – BØRNS
  10. Somebody Told Me – The Killers

Let me know in the comments what you’ve been listening to recently.

I hope to see you here again next week!

XO

Leave a Reply

